Ages 4-7: Best Picture Book Dream Team

No Adults Allowed! The author/illustrator teams on the below list work together to create magical picture books. Kids can choose up to 5 of their favorites among these Best Picture Book Dream Teams.


Kids Vote for Best Picture Book Team


Click on each book title for more info.

  • Alexandra Penfold and Suzanne Kaufman, creators of Big Feelings
  • Andrew Root and Erin Kraan, creators of Nerdycorn
  • Corrinne Averiss and Kirsti Beautyman, creators of Love
  • Kate Messner and Alexandra Bye, creators of Dr. Fauci
  • Mike Wohnoutka and David LaRochelle, creators of See the Dog
  • Pippa Goodhart and Emily Rand, creators of All Sorts 
  • Sean Taylor, Alex Morss, and Cinye Chiu, creators of Busy Spring
  • Taye Diggs and Shane W. Evans, creators of My Friend!

Click on each book title for more info.


Kids Vote for Best Picture Book Dream Team



Share it with others through your social media!

Have you voted for the 2022 #KidsBookChoiceAwards Best Picture Book Dream Team yet? Voice Your Choice for all the categories at #noadultsallowed


Join our community

Follow us on social media for updates and resources from #KidsBookChoiceAwards celebrations across the country.

Sign up for our newsletter to get information on all of our exciting programs, including Children’s Book Week, the Kids’ Book Choice Awards, and the National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature.



More Resources and FAQs

What are the Kids' Book Choice Awards and how can young readers vote?

Kids have voiced their choice. Winners are announced!

Resources to promote the awards.

Resources to choose the 2022 Kids' Book Choice Award Winners

See all the winners and finalists, from 2008 to today.

Back to top