Past Winners

See all the winners and finalists, from 2008 to today.

The Children’s & Teen Choice Book Awards is the only national book awards program where the winners are selected by kids and teens of all ages. Explore previous years’ winners below!

2017 Finalists 2016 Winners and Finalists 2015 Winners and Finalists 2014 Winners and Finalists 2013 Winners and Finalists 2012 Winners and Finalists 2011 Winners and Finalists 2010 Winners and Finalists 2009 Winners and Finalists 2008 Winners and Finalists


Meet the finalists and vote for your favorites, March 3 – May 7, 2017.

What are the Children’s & Teen Choice Book Awards and how can young readers vote?

Tools to get out the vote, share nominated titles, and more.

Create your own voting booth and host events around the book awards!

Information on how publishers can submit their titles for consideration.

See all the winners and finalists, from 2008 to today.

CBC Logo

Every Child a Reader is a 501(c)(3) charity supported by individual donations, grants, foundations, and the Children’s Book Council, a resource of news for teachers, parents and all those advice about books for kids and teens, including a great guide to ‘best of’ book lists in many categories!